50 Faves of Wall Hall

I can’t help myself… I am trying to be modest but sometimes you just have to blow your own trumpet… right? I am so proud to report that one of our caches, Wall Hall 10 – We’re getting the hang of this (GC53X65) on our Wall Hall series has now amassed 50 favourite points in just under 8 months.wall hall 10 50 favourites It is such a good feeling to know that people appreciate the time and effort that went into building and deploying the cache. For details of the actual cache, see my previous blog entry, Wall Hall Caches Explained, but only if you don’t mind having the surprise spoiled.

According to Project GC the cache is the second most favourited cache in Hertfordshire with a very popular night cache being the only one with more FPs. Bragging aside I find the feature of Project GC that allows you to search for caches by FPs in any chosen area a great way to find those caches that offer something a little different or special. Go on, give it a try for your area Project GC Favourite Search.

I think that the FPs and all the great logs that we have received on this cache serve as a great motivator to come up with more inventive hides which can only be a good thing for geocaching in general. I do have a good few ideas knocking around in my head, the question is can I find a great place to put them and a way to actually build them. I guess only time will tell 🙂

This entry was posted in Geocaching, Hiding Geocaches and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 50 Faves of Wall Hall

  1. hg137 says:

    Well done on faves, and a really great sounding cache too (having read about it). It is a bit out if our area, so it wasn’t a spoiler. We are great fans of hanging things high in trees (we’ve seen many birds (and fish!)), but never your container! Well done!

    Like

  2. TheRobbInn says:

    You have every right to be proud. Keep up the good work. Reading this really inspires us towards setting our own caches at some time in the future. We are taking our time as we don’t want them to be just any old cache but perhaps some that can be faves. We are six months old in the Geocaching world and growing up fast !!

    Like

    • washknight says:

      I do urge people to take their time, learn what you like in a cache before you hide one. We waited about 4 months and had found over a couple of hundred caches and I still recognize that we made mistakes with our first hides that I wouldn’t know, but that is all part of the learning curve

      Like

  3. Congratulations! The most FPs I’ve managed on mine is 12. I’m looking forward to doing your series soon – it’s just a question of weather and timing but I will get there. 🙂

    Like

  4. Bear Pilgrim says:

    I just wanted to add my congrats on the big 50. That is a seriously cool achievement. I think the most I have seen on any cache I have grabbed is about 27, though I am not high on the numbers found by any stretch. Well done on this one.

    Like

    • washknight says:

      Thanks. we are very proud of 50 although compared to some caches that is not very much, but in the short space of time it has been out I think it is cool. Some of the caches up in London have hundreds and hundres.

      Like

Leave a Reply

